Back to top

Management Committee

The Community Legal Centres Queensland Management Committee includes highly committed individuals who are representative of the Community Legal Centres Queensland membership. The committee includes representatives from regional and metropolitan centres, generalist and specialist centres, and well-funded and poorly-funded centres. The committee comprises the President, Secretary, Treasurer, State Representative, and up to 8 general members.

The current membership of the Management Committee includes:

  • Janet Wight (Youth Advocacy Centre), President
  • Aaron Finn (Townsville CLS), Treasurer
  • Hayley Grainger (North Queensland Women's Legal Service)
  • Susan Hamilton (Aboriginal Family Law Service, Southern Queensland)
  • David Manwaring (Queensland Advocacy Inc)
  • George Pharmacis (Robina Community Legal Centre)
  • Alison Swift (Pine Rivers CLS)
  • Georgina Warrington (Basic Rights Queensland)
  • Philippa Whitman (The Advocacy and Support Centre)